Sponsored by

Domaines Faiveley

About the Sponsor

For more than 180 years the love of wine has been passed on from one generation of the Faiveley family to the next, remaining completely independent. Today Erwan Faiveley is one of the youngest directors of a Burgundy Domaine on record. Erwan is keen to respect the traditions and savoir-faire of the Faiveley family, while paying great attention to the professionals around him, as his vision for the future begins to take shape. The resultant wines are classic Burgundy with wonderful longevity, aromatics and a unique elegant style.

Domaine Faiveley Wine Book of the Year

For any specialist books on wine. Please note that reissues of annual publications will not be considered unless the latest edition exhibits major changes throughout.

Rules of Entry

  • Entries must have been used for editorial or commercial purposes in a recognised publication or website between 4th April 2019 – 3rd April 2020.
  • We can only accept submissions originally published in English.  Only submissions in English will be accepted.
  • To be eligible the content of the book must be original or in the case of annual wine guides substantially revised (75% new content minimum).
  • Please submit an entry form using the digital process below detailing exactly what you will be submitting in hard copy. Unless the submission is an eBook please submit by post in hard copy 8 copies of each book you are entering to:
  • Alex Tilling,
    Louis Roederer International Wine Writers Awards,
    9A Compass House,
    Smugglers Way, London
    SW18 1DB UK
    Tel: 0208 812 3384
  • Entries will be scored out of ten for content and ten for style.
  • Wine book

    Winner 2019

    Amber Revolution – Simon Woolf

  • Wine book

    Winner 2018:

    The Wandering Vine: Wine, the Romans and Me – Nina Caplan

  • Wine book

    Winner 2017

    I Taste Red: the Science of Tasting Wine – Dr. Jamie Goode

  • Wine book

    Winner 2016

    Thirsty Dragon: China’s Lust for Bordeaux and the Threat to the World’s Best Wines –Suzanne Mustacich

  • Wine book

    2015 Winner 

    Native Wine Grapes of Italy – Ian D’Agata

  • Wine book

    Winner 2014:
    Jon Bonné / The New California Wine